CONCEALED CARRY CLASSES

Refine and improve your skills

The objective of TSS’ continued education training courses is to build upon the fundamentals learned during the introductory courses. From the handling of firearms to precision and defensive tactics, our certified instructors walk participants through a series of exercises and instruction designed to further your core competencies.

CONCEALED CARRY TRAINING

NEW JERSEY CCW PERMIT
This class will provide the mandatory training required by New Jersey to obtain a permit to carry a handgun in that state. Residents will need: a valid NJ driver’s license, Non-Residents will need a valid state driver’s license of said state, the handgun you will be using, proof of ownership, Valid firearms receipt, or valid firearms purchase permit. You can NOT use a rental or borrowed firearm. This class is for ONLY one firearm qualification, additional firearm qualifications are subject to a price increase for each additional qualification.

Course Overview:

  • Firearms safety and storage rules
  • Firearm types, parts, and functions
  • Confrontation avoidance and Situational awareness
  • Reasonable belief and basic theory of justification
  • J.S.A 2C:3-4, Use of Deadly Force
  • Skills for safe use of your firearm for personal protection
  • Review of Qualification course
  • Live fire range session 50 rounds, time limit, 80% score
  • Maximum 10 students per class

Requirements:

  1. Please bring a valid ID. You must be 21 to apply for a CCDW (Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapons) license.
  2. No firearms or live ammunition is permitted in the classroom.
  3. Ammunition. Bring only fresh factory ammunition for the gun you use. No steel or aluminum cased ammo or steel core ammo
  4. Minimum of 100 rounds for range qualification, ammunition may be purchased at Target Shooting Solutions
  5. You MUST bring your own handgun to qualify with and provide proof of ownership for the firearm you intend on carrying.
  6. Eye and ear protection are mandatory. Must have a strong side holster and a belt.
  7. Firearms Familiarity. The agency shall not approve a permit unless the applicant demonstrates “that he/she is thoroughly familiar with safe handling and use of handguns” in accordance with N.J.A.C 13:54-2.4(b)

Cost: $200.00

**Disclaimer**
There is no guarantee you will receive a permit and reciprocity is subject to change.


UTAH CCW PERMIT
The Utah CCW permit is currently the most widely known CCW permit. This permit is recognized in 36 states. This course will review handgun safety rules, handgun parts, operation, ammunition, fundamentals of shooting, safe firearms handling, U.S. federal firearms regulations, practical and legal considerations, and more.

Course Overview:
• Utah CCW Application
• Training certificate
• Maximum 10 students per class

Requirements:
• Application fee: $63.25 paid directly to “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification”- check or credit card accepted
• NOTE: Applicants who reside in a state in which Utah CCW is recognized (PA/DE) must include a copy of both sides of their state-issued carry permit. (This does not apply to New Jersey residents). NJ residents only need to supply a front and back copy of state-issued photo ID.

Cost: $200.00


DE/FL CCW PERMIT
This is a three-in-one, 6-hour concealed carry firearm permit class that will contain the mandatory training and live fire exercises necessary to obtain your permit as a DE resident. In addition to getting your Delaware concealed carry permit, you will also receive the FL application that will grant you an additional 35 states of reciprocity. You will also receive the PA application. 

Course Overview:
• Responsibility of the gun owner
• Firearm types & terminology
• General pistol handling
• Fundamentals of shooting
• Loading & reloading
• Defensive pistol shooting
• Shoot/no-shoot scenarios
• Proper cleaning & storage
• Application process
• Live fire range session
• Maximum 9 students per class

Requirements:
Valid ID. You must be 21 to apply for a CCDW (Carrying Concealed Deadly Weapons) license.
• Bring ONLY fresh factory ammunition. No steel core ammo
• Minimum 100 rounds
• Handgun – bring your own or rent from TSS
• Eye and ear protection – available for purchase from TSS
• Hat w/ brim to deflect shell casings (optional)

Cost: $225.00

ALL STUDENTS MUST FILL OUT OUR ONLINE RANGE WAIVER BEFORE ATTENDING CLASS


MARYLAND WEAR & CARRY
This 16-hour course is two days long, a requirement for anyone who is applying for a “Wear and Carry Permit”, (Concealed Carry Permit), in the State of Maryland. It is open to non-residents; however, fingerprints must be done in Maryland, regardless of your resident state. Refunds will not be issued if your application is denied for any reason by the Maryland State Police.

Course Overview:
• Responsibility of the gun owner
• Firearm types and nomenclature
• General Pistol handling
• Fundamentals of pistol shooting
• Loading and reloading
• Defensive pistol shooting
• Shoot/no-shoot scenarios
• Proper cleaning and storage
• Maryland Firearms Laws
• Live fire range session
Disclaimer: There is no guarantee you will receive a permit and reciprocity is subject to change

Requirements:
1. Please bring a valid ID. You must be 21 to apply for a MWCP (Maryland Wear and Carry Permit.) license.
2. No firearms or live ammunition is permitted in the classroom.
3. Ammunition. Bring only fresh factory ammunition for the gun you use. No steel core ammo
4. Minimum of 100 rounds for range qualification, either your own or ammunition can be purchased at TSS.
5. You may bring your own handgun to qualify (in good working order)
If you do not have a handgun TSS has many handguns you can rent.
6. Eye and ear protection are mandatory. If you do not own the necessary protection, you can purchase eye and ear protection from TSS.

Maximum 10 Students per Class.

 

 


INTRO TO CONCEALED CARRY
Having a concealed carry permit is both a responsibility and a lifestyle. A big part of that responsibility is understanding your limitations when it comes to the use of deadly force. The goal of this course is to open your eyes to what this lifestyle entails. This course will also touch on what it’s like to manipulate your pistol with added stress. This 4-hour course is divided up into a classroom session and range time.

Course Overview:
• Situational awareness
• Confrontational avoidance
• Use of deadly force and the legal aspects
• Drawing from concealment
• Pistol manipulation drills w/ added stress
• Maximum 6 students per class

Requirements:
Pistol suitable for personal protection
• Strong side hip holster
• 100 rounds of ammo
• Prior training not required but you must be able to safely operate the pistol you are bringing to class

Instructor Bios:
Grover Linaweaver
• 30 years experience in Law Enforcement
• 20 years in Counter Terrorism Intelligence

John Davis
• 20+ years experience as a member of FBOP Special Operations Response Team, including high risk transportation and tactical planning an execution
• FBOP hostage negotiator

Cost: $180.00

ALL STUDENTS MUST FILL OUT OUR ONLINE RANGE WAIVER BEFORE ATTENDING CLASS


INTRO TO PERSONAL PROTECTION IN THE HOME
This course is designed to provide the BASIC level of knowledge and skills needed to protect you and your family when at home. Basic PPIH will show you how to make

your home less attractive to criminals, what to do if you are seriously threatened in

your home and how to use deadly force as a last resort to stop a serious threat/assault.

This is not a Basic Shooting class. You will need to bring a pistol that you are comfortable handling and shooting, You will also need a strong side belt holster, 2 magazines or speed loaders and at least 50 rounds of ammunition

COURSE OVERVIEW
 – Firearm safety and storage
 – Home security issues and target hardening
 – Situational awareness and  Confrontation avoidance
 – Relevant laws and Legal considerations
 – Firearm skills and drills useful for home defense

 

Requirements:
Pistol suitable for personal protection
• Strong side hip holster
• 100 rounds of ammo
• Prior training not required but you must be able to safely operate the pistol you are bringing to class

Instructor Bios:
Grover Linaweaver
• 30 years experience in Law Enforcement
• 20 years in Counter Terrorism Intelligence

John Davis
• 20+ years experience as a member of FBOP Special Operations Response Team, including high risk transportation and tactical planning an execution
• FBOP hostage negotiator

Cost: $180.00

ALL STUDENTS MUST FILL OUT OUR ONLINE RANGE WAIVER BEFORE ATTENDING CLASS


Return to Main Training Page >
Classes are subject to be postponed and rescheduled if a minimum number of students is not met. Please email training@tssretail.com with any questions. All students must have a valid form of identification (picture ID) to participate on the range.

Cancellation Policy: Students must contact Director of Training by calling 610-910-0114 no later than 3 days before the class is scheduled in order to receive a full refund. All requests for a refund made 3 days before the scheduled class will either receive store credit for the amount of the class or will be enrolled into the next available class. If on the day of the class you are a “no call no show” you will not receive store credit nor will you be enrolled into the next available class.

Sign Our Waiver